Transfer Guides

Transfer Guides provide programmatic information for students transferring from a specific community college to a particular major at Northeastern. For example, a transfer guide may be created for a student transferring from College of Lake County to the NEIU Psychology major. It is generally not specific to a particular associate degree or type. Transfer guides suggest specific community college courses that meet prerequisites for the major or will be accepted into the major at Northeastern. These guides also provide contact information, basic information about the major, admission and degree requirements, General Education requirements and transfer policies. Transfer guides are especially helpful to students and academic advisors.

Transfer Guides are available for the following community colleges:

City Colleges of Chicago

College of DuPage

College of Lake County

Elgin Community College

Harper College

McHenry County College

Morton College

Oakton Community College

Triton College