Undergraduate Advisor Directory

Northeastern Illinois University offers advising services to help you learn about the majors we offer, the degree requirements for each major, University policies and much more. Meeting regularly with an academic advisor promotes student success by providing you with information, guidance and support so you can develop and achieve your academic goals.

If you are net yet certain about your major, you can speak to Academic Advisors in the Advising Center 8 a.m.-5:30  p.m. Monday through Wednesday, and 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Thursday and Friday.

Advising Center, LWH 0027
5500 North St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, Ill. 60625
(773) 442-5470
advising@neiu.edu

If you have declared a major, contact your department or professional advisor using the information listed after your major.

If you have questions related to reaching your advisor, please contact the Transfer Center at tsteps@neiu.edu or (773) 442-4076.

Northeastern Majors

College of Arts and Sciences

MAJOR NAME EMAIL TELEPHONE LOCATION
Anthropology Lesa Davis lcdavis@neiu.edu (773) 442-5862 BBH 144
Art Kim Ambriz k-ambriz@neiu.edu (773) 442-4910 FA 105B
Biology* Jennifer Slate j-slate@neiu.edu (773) 442-5734 BBH 358G
Chemistry* Kenneth Nicholson k-nicholson@neiu.edu (773) 442-5691 BBH 225G
Communication, Media and Theatre (CMT) CMT cmt@neiu.edu (773) 442-5950 FA 240
Computer Science* Alicia Perez a-perez6@neiu.edu (773) 442-4722 LWH 3057
Earth Science* Elisabet Head e-head@neiu.edu (773) 442-6055 BBH 225G
Economics Scott Hegerty s-hegerty@neiu.edu (773) 442-5695 BBH 346C
English Timothy Scherman or Hilary Jirka t-scherman@neiu.edu or
h-jirka@neiu.edu
(773) 442-5810 or
(224) 558-6661
LWH 2011
Environmental Science (ENVI)* Gregory Anderson g-anderson@neiu.edu (773) 442-5753 BBH 217D
Environmental Studies G&ES ges@neiu.edu (773) 442-5690 BBH 346C
Geography G&ES ges@neiu.edu (773) 442-5690 BBH 346C
Global Studies Tracy Luedke t-luedke@neiu.edu (773) 442-5621 BBH 138
Graphic Design Kim Ambriz k-ambriz@neiu.edu (773) 442-4910 FA 105B
History Charles Steinwedel c-steinwedel@neiu.edu (773) 442-5630 LWH 4086
Justice Studies Justice Studies justice-studies@neiu.edu (773) 442-4790 LWH 4062
Latino and Latin American Studies Brandon Bisbey b-bisbey@neiu.edu (773) 442-4622 LWH 2042
Mathematics* Mathematics math@neiu.edu (773) 442-5760 BBH 214C
Music Robert Heitzinger r-heitzinger@neiu.edu (773) 442-5906 FA 134
Philosophy John Casey j-casey1@neiu.edu (773) 442-5922 LWH 3085
Physics* Gregory Anderson g-anderson@neiu.edu (773) 442-5753 BBH 274C
Political Science Martyn De Bruyn m-debruyn@neiu.edu (773) 442-5653 LWH 2078
Psychology* Amanda Dykema-Engblade a-dykema-engblade@neiu.edu (773) 442-5848 BBH 313E
Social Work Cody Budd csbudd@neiu.edu (773) 442-4760 LWH 3077
Sociology Olivia Perlow o-perlow@neiu.edu (773) 442-4773 LWH 2090
Spanish Denise Cloonan d-cloonan@neiu.edu (773) 442-4741 LWH 2039
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Brooke Johnson b-johnson16@neiu.edu (773) 442-4771 LWH 2085
Undeclared Jamie Riess j-riess@neiu.edu (773) 442-5477 LWH 0027

*If you have questions related to contacting your STEM advisor, please contact Laura West at l-west2@neiu.edu.

College of Business and Management (COBM)

Students interested in any Business program (Accounting, Finance, General Business Administration, Management and Marketing) or minor may contact any of the COBM advisors.

NAME EMAIL TELEPHONE LOCATION
Imelda Yabes i-yabes@neiu.edu (773) 442-6115 CBM 159
Sarah Griffin s-griffin@neiu.edu (773) 442-6113 CBM 159
Jonathan Stewart j-stewart7@neiu.edu (773) 442-5605 CBM 178
Brian Cordero b-cordero@neiu.edu (773) 442-6114 CBM 178
Undeclared j-riess@neiu.edu (773) 442-5477 LWH 0027

Daniel L. Goodwin College of Education

MAJOR NAME EMAIL TELEPHONE LOCATION
Elementary Education with Bilingual Endorsement Ebony Jiminez Lee e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu (773) 442-5933 LWH 0016
Community Health Marianne Morrissey m-morrissey1@neiu.edu (773) 442-4159 PE 1131
Early Childhood Education Vanessa King v-king@neiu.edu (773) 442-5387 LWH 0018
Elementary Education Sean Condon s-condon@neiu.edu (773) 442-5374 LWH 0019
Human Resource Development William Paine w-paine@neiu.edu (773) 442-5357 LWH 4051
Human Resource Development Shirley Caruso s-caruso@neiu.edu (773) 938-6348 University Center
K-12 Education: Art, Music, Spanish Vanessa King v-king@neiu.edu (773) 442-5387 LWH 0018
Middle Level Education Sean Condon s-condon@neiu.edu (773) 442-5374 LWH 0019
Physical Education Marianne Morrissey m-morrissey1@neiu.edu (773) 442-4159 PE 1131
Special Education Ebony Jiminez Lee e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu (773) 442-5933 LWH 0016
Urban Community Studies Zada Johnson z-johnson@neiu.edu (773) 442-6184 CCICS
Undeclared Jamie Riess j-riess@neiu.edu (773) 442-5477 LWH 0027

Nontraditional Degree Programs

MAJOR EMAIL TELEPHONE LOCATION
Interdisciplinary Studies ndp@neiu.edu (773) 442-6030 B 147
University Without Walls ndp@neiu.edu (773) 442-6030 B 147